Testimonials

  • 29571171_10215574667910098_3190527808979093744_n Ayer regresé de Afgánistan y puedo deciros que es uno de los países que más me ha gustado, de los 115 que he visitado. He viajado en solitario, como la mayoría de las veces. El país reúne una gran riqueza étnica, sociocultural, histórica, monumental, paisajística, religiosa, de imágenes, medioambiental, gastronómica, humana y, sobre todo, es lo contrario a Disneylandia. La calle tiene una hermosa singularidad, la comida está muy buena y la gente es muy empática. El contratar el handling con Let's be Friends ha sido para mí la mejor opción, me he sentido muy cómodo, seguro, bien llevado y satisfecho, por eso lo aconsejo muy seriamente: tienen una gran profesionalidad, te organizan unos recorridos completos, te explican la cultura e historia de lo que visitas y se van acomodando a tu idiosincrasia y tu manera de viajar. Además, puedes combinar su infraestructura para las visitas complejas y tú, pasear en solitario Mazar-e Sharif, a tu aire, recorriendo el bazar, las mezquitas, las tiendas, las calles... simplemente adoptando las medidas básicas de seguridad y cuidado que se deben mantener en los viajes, para mí, sobre todo, a los países que conocemos como "el primer mundo". Afgánistan con Let's be Friends ha sido una grata experiencia, que aconsejo.
    Review on Trip Advisor
    Juan Lopez Torres, Spain
    March 24th, 2018

  • 26220111_10155845580510049_3353160401469535894_n A friend and I recently did a 5-day tour in Afghanistan with Noor and thoroughly enjoyed it. In addition to Kabul we went to Panjshir, Mazar, Balkh, and Samangan. Noor was a great guide, very helpful and informative, and we felt very safe and well looked-after the entire time. The hotels were fine, the food was good, and everything went smoothly logistically (cars, planes, etc.). I would definitely recommend to anyone planning to travel to Afghanistan to book a tour with Let's Be Friends Afghanistan. The driver was also excellent and very helpful....this company can make you feel relaxed and at home in Afghanistan.
    Review on Trip Advisor
    Ted Gray, USA
    January 7th, 2018

  • 26731014_10155842463620049_5182142657848863080_n Noor and Madhi are both excellent fellows with international outlooks. They know their country well and they know how to guide people so that they get the best view of the country. Let's Be Friends is an Afghani company. Local guides with local knowledge. We ate excellent food, comfortable lodging and visited interesting places.
    Review on Trip Advisor
    Jacob Roy, Canada
    January 11th, 2018
     

  • 25443111_10157068374634478_5349884532708190286_n In 2017 I chose Afghanistan as the main destination of my year end exploration - not fully understood why I had this calling. But not all those who wander are lost, the country has rewarded me with raw beauty, authenticity and sincerity unprecedented to any other 120 countries I have visited. This trip and my photographs would not have been possible without the help of my multi-talented, ultra-sincere widely-networked guide Noor Mohammad Ali Chopani and his self run company Let's be friends - Tourism in Afghanistan. Just sitting down at dinner table hearing his heart breaking war stories will be the memory to treasure for life.
    Chek Yong - Travel Photography
    Check Yong, Malaysia
    January 1st, 2018
     

  • Noor Mohammad RamazanLet's Be Friends Afghanistan

    Patryk 6EI’ve contacted Noor ( owner of Let’s be friends) in October 2017 to book my trip for November 2017. At the beginning I wasn’t sure about them.. But I’ve contacted several people that have been in Afghanistan with this company, and all of them recommended their services. Noor provided me with detailed plan of my 6 day trip, LOI and he send me a photocopy of official registration document( company operates legally in Afghanistan and its officially registered as tour operator). Based on this documents embassy accepted my visa application. Noor is a wonderful guy, helpful, easy going, and an expert in guiding through Afghanistan, so I felt very safe all the time. He really cares about growing tourism in Afghanistan and to show all the people best of his country. So if anyone would like to travel to Afghanistan I recommend 100% Let’s be friends.
    matejek.patryk@gmail.com
    Patryk Matejek, Poland
    November 17th, 2017
                 

  • Noor Mohammad RamazanLet

                20160608_185608 A trip to Afghanistan is not usual and seems impossible for many people. But it is possible, with the help of a local travel Agent. Before coming, I only knew that Noor had organized before the trip of one of my friends. We fixed everything by emails. That was a very interesting trip, properly organized, in secure conditions, I had the opportunity to cross the country from the Kaboul to the North. I highly recommend Let's Be Friends Afghanistan, and I am ready to answer questions. I live in France.
    Review on TripAdvisor
    Dominique, France
    June 12th, 2016
     

  • NoorLet

    villaim "I had the pleasure to have Noor as a guide when I visited Afghanistan. I was picked up at the Uzbek-Afghan border and a bit afraid because you hear so much in the medias abut Afhganistan, but there was no reason to feel unsafe, Noor has a huge knowledge about security as he made us feel safe in no time. Besides that he knows everything about the region and also international affairs, and he put a special trip together concerning my interest for architecture. Especially the Blue Mosque in Mazar-e-Sharif is a must to see if you are traveling in the region, don't miss it. Thanks again for kindness and for sharing your enormous knowledge Noor. This was absolutely one of the highlights of my Central Asia trip".
    Review on Lonely Planet
    Villiam Miklos Andersen, Denmark
    October 13th, 2016

  • NoorLet

    kenny "Thank you so much for the experience you gave us in Afghanistan Noor - it was one of the most memorable travel experiences I've ever had! I really hope that the situation will get better and that you will be busy with a lot of tourists coming to beautiful Mazar".
    kennydev@hotmail.com
    Kenny Gilberto, Netherlands
    August 21st, 2016

  • NoorLet

    chong "The experience was great and wonderful. The country side sceneries are beautiful. Food are great. Staff are very responsive from inquiry till the end of the tour. Reza and local driver are awesome and very professional. Without them, the entire tour would not have been smooth and well taken care of. Thank you so much for organizing such a great tour".
    Chun Chong, Singapoor
    July 26th, 2016

  • NoorLet

    joshua-poon

    "The greatest thing about the tour to that I get to hear the voice of the Hazara Afghan guide (Noor), and have a greater appreciation of his perspectives, which are often marginalised in the narrative we hear in the West. It’s also great to visit sights like Qala-e-Chel Dokhtaran, which is not on the LP guidebook and I wouldn’t have otherwise known about".
    Joshua Poon, Australia
    July 09th, 2016

  • NoorLet

    group-tour “Noor was the most perfect guide we could expect. We had long preparation in common before the tour was definitely settled and he was the best advisor about the places we should visit and the conditions of them. We had nice exchanges as well during the tour, regarding the situation of the country and its future. He explained what happened to him during his young life and it was a real and touching listening. If you intend to go to Afghanistan, you can trust his perfect honesty and be sure he will be the most perfect bodyguard! Besides, his prices are quite reasonable. The sites we really enjoyed: The Bamiyan Valley which is worth visiting even if the statues have gone… we did not imagine it was so huge, so long, with charming people. The lakes of Band-e-Amir… just incredible; you cannot believe your eyes in front of such a natural beauty. While the Mazar-e-sharif Blue mosque is one of the most beautiful we have ever seen.”
    Review on Trip Advisor
    Anne-Marrie and the Group, France
    April 29th, 2016

  • NoorLet

    rosie-young I went to Afghanistan for two weeks back in 2015 as a friend of mine was working in Kabul and I wanted to visit him. While I was there I did two short tours with Let’s Be Friends Afghanistan - one to Mazar e Sharif and the other to Bamiyan. Both were excellent, Noor himself guided me in Mazar and I had a different guide Sajjad in Bamiyan who was also really nice and spoke fantastic English. I learned a lot about Afghanistan and saw some amazing sights (like the Bamiyan lakes and the Blue mosque in Mazar). Whenever I've dealt with Noor he has always been very professional and organized the tours really well/responds to emails quickly. They were reasonably priced given that they included flights and meals, and I always felt that security was taken care of. I would be happy to answer anyone's questions about Let’s Be Friends Afghanistan. Going there was easily one of the best things I have ever done and the tours are really excellent!
    Review on Lonely Planet
    Rosie Young, United Kingdom
    August 2nd, 2015

  • NoorLet

    alaric Virée aujourd'hui dans les montagnes de l'Hindu Kush, avec deux anciens commandants moudjahidin de la guerre contre les russes. Ils ont des gueules magnifiques, un turban, une barbe de 3 jours. Ils commandaient 200 hommes, on passe dans les gorges où ils ont combattu. Faute de missile antichar ils faisaient des cocktails molotov avec des fûts de d'essence qu'ils balançaient des falaises. Plus tard, lorsque les talibans ont envahi Mazar, des familles se sont réfugiés ici, ils y trouvèrent la famine et la maladie.
    alaric@walden.ec
    Alaric Hermont, France
    March 23rd, 2015
     

  • LukaszLet

        img_0421 I just wanted to say a big thank you to you for a fantastic time in Afghanistan. Thank you so much for the conversation we had as it helped me learn a lot about your culture. I really hope to come back soon to Afghanistan for the third time! 🙂
    llukasz.com@gmail.com
    Lukasz Laszczynski, France
    February 17th, 2015